Africa Express – EGOLI (Album)

Africa Express - EGOLI , african music, latest south african music, sa music, new afro house music, best music

Music collective Africa Express announce the release of a brand new studio album titled EGOLI, coming 12th July 2019 on the newly created Africa Express Records imprint. Hailed as the most revolutionary force in popular music for two decades, Africa Express was founded in 2006 and brings together
musicians from different cultures, genres and generations to break boundaries and offer a new perspective on Africa and its music. Each record and event is unique, based upon on-the-spot collaboration and filled with unique moments of magic; the collective have hosted trips and concerts in Nigeria, Democratic Republic of Congo, Ethiopia, Mali and UK to date. Africa Express travelled to South Africa in January of last year to complete an electronic album in just 7 days, a week of discovery, collaboration and music-making.

The result is EGOLI – 18 tracks capturing the fresh, joyous sounds of Afro Futurism, straight out of Johannesburg. Featured artists include Damon Albarn, Blue May, Gruff Rhys, Georgia, Ghetts, Mr Jukes, Nick Zinner, Remi Kabaka, Otim Alpha and Poté as well as emerging and established stars of the buzzing South African music scene including BCUC, Blk Jks, Dominowe, Faka, Infamous Boiz, DJ Spoko, Mahotella Queens, Moonchild Sanelly, Muzi, Morena Leraba, Nonku Phiri, Radio 123, Sibot, Sho Madjozi, Zola 7, Zolani Mahola (Freshly Ground) and Maskandi guitar legend Phuzekhemisi.

ALBUM: Africa Express – EGOLI
GENRE: Dance
QUALITY: 256 Kbps
LABEL: Africa Express
YEAR: 2019
SIZE: 127.3 MB


  1. Welcome (feat. Phuzekhemisi)
  2. City In Lights (feat. Georgia, Mahotella Queens, Otim Alpha, Nick Zinner)
  3. The River (feat. Muzi, Zola 7, Mahotella Queens)
  4. Bittersweet Escape (feat. Mr Jukes, Nonku Phiri, BCUC)
  5. Johannesburg (feat. Gruff Rhys, Morena Leraba, Radio 123, Sibot)
  6. Become The Tiger (feat. Sibot, Damon Albarn, Mr Jukes)
  7. Africa To The World (feat. Infamous Boiz, Dominowe, Otim Alpha, Mahotella Queens, Nick Zinner, Remi Kabaka, Radio 123)
  8. Absolutely Everything Is Pointing Towards The Light (feat. Gruff Rhys, Zolani Mahola)
  9. Where Will This Lead Us To? (feat. Moonchild Sanelly, Radio 123, Blue May)
  10. Mama (feat. Otim Alpha, Georgia, Radio 123)
  11. No Games (feat. Muzi, Ghetts, Moonchild Sanelly, Poté, Sho Madjozi, Radio 123)
  12. Morals (feat. Moonchild Sanelly, Mahotella Queens, Muzi, Mr Jukes)
  13. Taranau (feat. Otim Alpha, Gruff Rhys)
  14. The Return Of Bacardi (feat. DJ Spoko, FAKA)
  15. Sizi Freaks (feat. Infamous Boiz, Moonchild Sanelly)
  16. Twirl (feat. Poté, Ghetts)
  17. I Can’t Move (feat. Damon Albarn, Moonchild Sanelly, Mr Jukes, Sibot, Blue May)
  18. See The World (feat. Mahotella Queens, Damon Albarn, Gruff Rhys)


For your consideration Buy the music that you love. Support artists and labels.

Comments (No)

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.